Jun 25, 2024  
2023-2024 Course Catalog 
  
2023-2024 Course Catalog

School of Arts, Sciences, Business, and Education


Mailing Address

University of Saint Joseph
School of Arts, Sciences, Business, and Education (SASBE)
1678 Asylum Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06117-2764

CONTACTS

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Raouf N. Boules, Ph.D.
Dean, SASBE
860.231.5803
rboules@usj.edu


Executive Administrative Assistant
860.231.5797
 

DEPARTMENT OF BIOLOGY

Irene Reed, Ph.D.
Department Chair
860.231.5768
ireed@usj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Eric Chen, J.D.
Department Chair and Director, M.S. in Management Program
860.231.5513
echen@usj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

Mark Sweezy
Department Chair
860.231.5878
msweezy@usj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, ARTS AND LANGUAGES

Rachel Payne, Ph.D.
Department Chair
860.231.5779
rpayne@usj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Ashley Oldham, Ph.D.
Department Chair
860.231.5356
aoldham@usj.edu

OFFICE OF OFF-CAMPUS EDUCATION PROGRAMS

Andrea Spencer, Ph.D.
Director of Off-Campus Programs
860.231.5605
aspencer@usj.edu

 

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY AND SOCIETY

Kevin Callahan, Ph.D.
Department Chair
860.231.5370
kjcallahan@usj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES

Ekaterina Lioutikova, Ph.D.
Department Chair
860.231.5285
elioutikova@usj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF PHILOSOPHY, THEOLOGY AND RELIGIOUS STUDIES

Fr. Joseph Cheah, Ph.D.
Department Chair
860.231.5349
jcheah@usj.edu